Review: Lethal Rider by Larissa Ione

Cover for Lethal Rider by Larissa Ione

Title: Lethal Rider

Author: Larissa Ione

Series: Demonica #8; Lords of Deliverance #3

Pages: 465

4 stars out of five
4 stars – It was really good

After months of being trapped by his siblings, Thanatos is finally free. He is determined to get revenge against Regan, The Aegis slayer who betrayed him. What he doesn’t expect is to find her pregnant with his child, who is also the key to breaking his seal. 

Thanatos is probably my favorite horseman. He is smart, kind, and also ruthless. I really loved getting to know him more. I loved how he instantly embraced the idea of being a father and went out of his way to make sure Regan had what she needed. He took care of her, even when he was extremely angry at her, which he had every right to be. 

I have mixed feelings about Regan. She did a terrible thing to Thanatos when she betrayed him. She does apologize but it doesn’t change the fact she basically raped him. I also didn’t like that she was so determined to pass her son off to someone else to raise because that is what the Aegis wanted. She just was very naïve towards The Aegis, which was surprising considering how they treated her. 

While I really enjoyed this book, I still feel bad for Thanatos. His siblings imprisoned him for months. While he does show his anger at them briefly in the beginning, I feel like this was never fully addressed between them. On top of that, he also was dealing with Regan’s betrayal, his impending fatherhood, and stopping Pestilence. It was just a lot of Than to deal with and I feel like some issues didn’t get fully worked out, but I still enjoyed it.

Like I said, a lot happens in this book but the horsemen do finally bring down Pestilence. It was definitely not the ending I expected, especially for Pestilence, but I am very interested in seeing how they deal with the fall out in the next book. 

Trigger Warnings: rape, complications and death from childbirth

Goodreads | Amazon

Previous books and reviews for the series:

#1. Pleasure Unbound
#2. Desire Unchained
#3. Passion Unleashed
#3.5 Eternity Embraced
#4 Ecstasy Unveiled 
#5 Sin Undone
#5.7 Overkill: Snippets of Demonica Life
#6 Eternal Rider
#6.5 Vampire Fight Club
#7 Immortal Rider

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s