Review: Allegiance of Honor by Nalini Singh

Allegiance of Honor by Nalini Singh

Title:  Allegiance of Honor

Author: Nalini Singh

Series: Psy-Changeling #15

Pages: 492

4 stars out of five
4 stars – It was really good

“Heroes, I’ve learned, don’t always wear white. Sometimes they come from the darkness, shadows among shadows.”

This book is completely unlike any other in the series because it doesn’t focus on one couple but all of them. I was a little apprehensive at first thinking this wouldn’t make this feel like a full novel but Singh does an amazing job at weaving all these characters POV’s together into one cohesive story. If you can’t tell, I loved this book and the slices of life we were given for all the characters, especially the couples who haven’t had much page time since their book like Walker and Laura. 

While done in sections we still see some great character development. Sasha has come a long way since that first book. We see how she has developed and adapted her abilities, especially when it comes to defense. I loved that we get so many scenes with little Naya. We see her rapid development and know she will be important for the future of the races. Also I loved that Nikita finally meets Naya. 

We also finally get to see Father Xavier finally find his Nina. I really enjoyed reading his letters to Nina throughout the book. We get a unique take on Judd and Kaleb before they were in love. I am actually sad that we didn’t get more of his parts because he was such an important side character throughout the series. 

This book really brings together all the races and gives a glimpse of what the future of this world will be like. They still have the Consortium to bring down but we can see the beginnings of peace.  I am still very curious about a lot of the characters in this series, like Malichai and Teijan, and hope we see them in the Trinity series or they get their own short stories. I just need to know more about some of these characters, especially those from BlackSea. Overall, this was a great book and a great conclusion for the series. I am looking forward to starting the Psy-Changeling Trinity series to see what happens next for this complex world.

Goodreads / Amazon

Previous books in the series:

#1 Slave to Sensation
#2 Visions of Heat
#3 Caressed by Ice
#3.5 Stroke of Enticement
#4 Mine to Possess
#5 Hostage to Pleasure
#6 Branded by Fire
#7 Blaze of Memory
#8 Bonds of Justice
#9 Play of Passion
#9.5 Declaration of Courtship
#10 Kiss of Snow
#10.5 Wild Invitation
#11 Tangle of Need
#12 Heart of Obsidian
#12.5 Wild Embrace
#13 Shield of Winter
#14 Shards of Hope

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s