Review: Griff by Anna Hackett

Griff by Anna Hackett

Title:  Griff

Author: Anna Hackett

Series: Hell Squad #17

Pages: 218

4 stars out of five
4 stars – It was really good

Squad Three Berserker Griff has lived through hell. Formerly a cop, he was betrayed and spent time in a supermax prison. He learned to trust no one. Once he escapes he finds that not all of his past is gone, his best friend’s little sister is still alive and is now their comms officer. Indy Bennett lost her whole family during the invasion. Now she is focused on helping take them down by being the comms officer for Squad Three, even if it means dealing with the man who broke her young heart. Griff has finally made a move for Indy after all these years, but she wants nothing to do with it. While fighting the Gizzida these two have to learn how to let go of the past to have a future together. 

Griff has been an interesting character throughout the series. He is an ex-cop who was in prison but we don’t know the circumstances until now. Griff is filled with a lot of anger and rage for what happened to him. He was betrayed by people he trusted and now feels like he can’t trust anyone. While he has wanted Indy for years he has pushed his feelings aside but watching his fellow squad members fall pushes him to give them a chance. I love that Indy doesn’t give in to Griff right away. He hurt her badly and she doesn’t feel that she can trust him anymore. It takes a lot of work, for both of them, to break through their past and actually have a relationship. 

Indy is a strong, beautiful woman who doesn’t take any shit. I quite like her. She doesn’t let any of the berserkers push her around, especially Griff. I love that the squad treats her like a little sister. She is determined to live her life to the fullest, with or without Griff. She does Griff a chance but she doesn’t make it easy on him, which is just what he needed. 

Overall this was a great action packed addition to the series and I am still loving all the Berserkers. I cannot wait to see Dom and Tane fall.

Goodreads / Amazon

Previous books in the series:

  1. Marcus
  2. Cruz 
  3. Gabe
  4. Reed
  5. Roth 
  6. Noah
  7. Shaw
  8. Holmes
  9. Niko
  10. Finn
  11. Devlin
  12. Theron 
  13. Hemi
  14. Ash
  15. Levi
  16. Manu

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s